马来西亚吉隆坡本地节庆和景点


马来西亚主要族群由马来人,华人,和印度人组成,因此有着丰富的文化风俗。马来西亚有多种多样的年度节日和庆典,还有传统的建筑和景点,不论您选择何时到访,都会收获精彩体验。

 

1

华人新年


华人新年从农历一月的第一天开始,持续15天结束。传统的庆祝活动包括合家团聚,派发红包('ang pao'),燃放爆竹,换新衣,新装饰。大型商场和寺庙还会有舞狮舞龙表演,红色灯笼装饰,杂技表演等,这只是许多迎春活动中的几个而已,一直到欢庆农历新年来临时爆竹声声,烟花灿烂照亮夜空。

2

大宝森节


大宝森节是马来西亚一年一度的印度节日,期间会举办五颜六色的游行和令人惊叹的祭祀仪式,主要举办地点在黑风洞。大宝森节是马来西亚泰米尔印度人的节日,这一天印度教徒们将铁钩和针刺穿身体表现对战神穆卢干的虔诚。节日期间也是造访黑风洞的最佳时节之一。

3

开斋节


开斋节是马来西亚穆斯林的节日,是为宽恕、团契、食物而举行的欢乐庆典。它标志着穆斯林斋戒月的结束,这个时节的商场都会妆点得五彩缤纷,有各种彩灯,马来粽形状的装饰物,还有阿拉伯集市。

4

屠妖节


屠妖节是最盛大的印度教节日,庆祝罗摩王子在被放逐14年后风光回国,象征着善良战胜邪恶。屠妖节又叫排灯节,节日期间,所有的印度寺庙,主要商场和十五碑(Brickfields)的印度城都会用彩灯,油灯,鲜花装饰起来,还有用染色的大米粉做成的地面装饰。

5

圣诞节


虽说马来西亚四季皆夏,但可以用马来西亚的方式庆祝圣诞节!圣诞节前一个月,吉隆坡的大街小巷就挂满了明亮的灯饰,商场都搬出自己最精致的圣诞装饰,还有数不清的节庆活动,充分调动起宾客的节日情绪。

6

独立广场


独立广场,马来语为Dataran Merdeka,无疑是吉隆坡最具辨识度的地标了。1957年8月31日,正是在这个历史性地点,马来西亚宣布独立。从那时起,独立广场就成为了年度国庆日游行的地点。

7

皇家博物馆


皇家博物馆曾经是国王和王后的宫殿,现在它吸引着对历史与华丽宫廷感兴趣的访客。宾客在博物馆会由一位前皇宫卫士陪同,陪伴导览。

8

黑风洞


黑风洞是马来西亚最为叹为观止、别具特色的自然岩洞之一。巨大的石灰岩洞中,矗立着120年之久的神庙,内外都树立着神像。这是当地印度人最重要的宗教地标。每年的大宝森节,数千信徒都会在此聚集。

9

天后宫


天后宫是吉隆坡的海南华人在1894年建立的,是东南亚最古老最大的寺庙之一。寺庙供奉保护渔民的天后妈祖,也是拜祭大慈大悲观音菩萨之地。在春节和维萨节等华人节日期间,全国数千信徒会来到这里。天后宫也是当地华人非常喜欢的婚礼场所。

10

皇家雪兰莪游客中心


马来西亚以稀有金属合金锡而著名。雪兰莪距离吉隆坡市8公里远,是世界上最大的锡器生产厂,在这里访客可以参观工厂,在Hard Knocks学校学习制作一个锡盘,或是在The Foundry自己做一件首饰。

Would you like to proceed with English?


Otherwise, these languages are also available:

探索我们的品牌

  • Banyan Tree
  • Angsana
  • Cassia
  • Dhawa

与合作伙伴关系

Accor Hotels

Local Festival and Attractions in Kuala Lumpur


Populated by Malays, Chinese, Indians and indigenous groups, Malaysia boasts a rich cultural heritage. Whether it is the wonderful variety of annual Kuala Lumpur events, festivals and celebrations, or the traditional architecture and sights, no matter when you decide to visit, there will always be some fascinating sights to experience.

 

1

Chinese New Year


Chinese New Year celebrates the first day of the lunar calendar, and lasts for 15 days. Traditional celebrations of the festival include having reunion dinner with family, giving red envelopes ('ang pao'), lighting firecrackers, buying new clothes and decorations. Lion and dragon dances, red paper lanterns and acrobatics in major malls and temples are but a few of the activities you will see in the weeks leading up to the festival and fireworks will light up the skies during the celebrations.

2

Thaipusam


In Malaysia, Thaipusam is an annual Hindu festival celebrated with a colourful procession and compelling rituals, mainly taking place in Batu Caves. Celebrated by the country's Tamil Indian community, the Hindu devotees prepare themselves by piercing hooks and skewers through their bodies to showcase devotion to the deity Lord Murugan. This also makes Thaipusam one of the best times to visit Batu Caves.

3

Hari Raya Aidilfitri


Hari Raya Aidilfitri, also known as Eid al-Fitr Internationally, is celebrated by the Muslim community in Malaysia with joyous celebrations of forgiveness, fellowship and food. It marks the end of the Islamic holy month of Ramadan. Shopping malls are colourfully decorated for this occasion, with decorations such as fairy lights, ketupat-shaped ornaments and Arabian markets.

4

Deepavali


Deepavali is the biggest festival for local Hindu communities in commemoration of Lord Rama returning to Ayodhya after his 14-year banishment, signifying the triumph of good over evil. Also called 'Diwali' or Festival of Lights, Hindu temples, major shopping malls and Little India in Brickfields will be decorated with an array of colourful lights, oil lamps, flowers and intricate floor designs that are made with coloured rice and powder.

5

Christmas


It may be summer all year round in Malaysia, but the Christmas celebrations are still festive in a Malaysian way! A month before Christmas, Kuala Lumpur’s streets are lined with bright lights; malls bring out their most elaborate Christmas decorations and fun-filled festive activities line-up to lift your Christmas spirit.

6

Merdeka Square (Dataran Merdeka)


Merdeka Square or known as Dataran Merdeka in Malay, is undoubtedly Kuala Lumpur's most recognizable landmark. This is the historical place where Malaysia proclaimed the freedom or independence on August 31, 1957. From then on, Merdeka Square has been the venue for the annual National Day parade.

7

Royal Museum


Formerly the National Palace of the King and Queen of Malaysia, Royal Museum is a must-visit attraction in Kuala Lumpur for those who would like to see and experience the glamour and history associated with royal life. Guests who visit the museum will be accompanied by a former palace guard for a full guided tour.

8

Batu Caves


Batu Caves is one of Malaysia’s most distinctive and awe-inspiring natural cavern. Within the giant limestone caves, a 120-year-old temple features idols and statues erected inside and around it. It is considered an important religious landmark by local Hindus where thousands of devotees will gather for the annual Thaipusam festival.

9

Thean Hou Temple


Built by Kuala Lumpur's Hainanese community in 1894, Thean Hou Temple, or known as the Temple of the Goddess of Heaven, is one of the oldest and largest temples in Southeast Asia. Dedicated to Tian Hou, a goddess said to protect fishermen, the temple is also a shrine where many come to worship Guan Yin, the Goddess of Mercy. During Chinese festivals such as Chinese New Year and Vesak Day, thousands of devotees from all around the country frequent the temple. It is also a popular wedding venue among local Chinese.

10

Royal Selangor Visitor's Centre


Malaysia is famous for a rare metal alloy called Pewter. Located 8km away from Kuala Lumpur city centre, Royal Selangor, the world's largest pewter manufacturer offers visitors an opportunity to tour the factory, try your hand at creating a pewter dish at the School of Hard Knocks or making your own jewellery at The Foundry.

Would you like to proceed with English?


Otherwise, these languages are also available:

EXPLORE OUR BRANDS

  • Banyan Tree
  • Angsana
  • Cassia
  • Dhawa

IN PARTNERSHIP WITH

Accor Hotels