现在预订
chichen-itza

探索里维埃拉玛雅的天坑和遗址

深入了解里维拉玛雅人丰富的历史和文化

探索历史悠久的玛雅遗址,并在该地区的许多天坑中游泳。两者都提供了了解古代玛雅文化迷人历史的机会。了解更多关于里维埃拉玛雅 (Riviera Maya) 的天坑和遗址,这些位列地球上最美丽的自然和人造景观都在该地区最繁华、最豪华的旅游胜地普拉亚德尔卡曼 (Playa del Carmen) 附近。

里维埃拉玛雅的天坑

天坑是数百万年前由坍塌并充满水的石灰岩洞穴形成的。这些天坑可以是露天的水池或地下水道相连的洞穴。在天坑清澈的海水中浮潜和潜水是里维埃拉玛雅人的热门活动。这些水池中大多数都有鱼、海龟和其他令人印象深刻的水下生物。里维埃拉玛雅 (Riviera Maya) 有数以千计的天坑,尤其是在普拉亚德尔卡曼附近,每个都充满惊奇,供您探索。

cenotes riviera maya

天坑 Ik Kil, 奇琴伊察

天坑 Ik Kil 距离奇琴伊察仅几英里,这里是经常游客停留的地方,包括从普拉亚德尔卡曼 (Playa del Carmen) 前往遗址的一日游也在此停留。炎热的一天后,在寺庙和金字塔之间漫步,可以在天坑中放松一下。 Ik Kil 的游泳池有 200 英尺宽,阳光从上方肆意照射进来。这个天坑环境很美,也是里维埃拉玛雅为数不多的允许潜水的天坑之一,因为它有 130 英尺的深度。

天坑Dos Ojos, 图卢姆

这个站点的亮点是两个相连的大型天坑。Dos Ojos 地区实际上有超过 28 个已知的天坑和超过 50 英里的水下洞穴系统,深受水肺潜水员的欢迎。这是里维埃拉玛雅 (Riviera Maya) 最著名的天坑之一,所以如果您想浮潜或参观蝙蝠洞,请在它开放时到达,可在游客群到来之前争取一些时间。Dos Ojos 距离普拉亚德尔卡曼以南 30 分钟车程。

天坑Gran, 图卢姆

距普拉亚德尔卡曼仅 50 分钟路程,天坑Gran充满异国情调,丛林环境氛围独特。这个受欢迎的天坑水域清澈,非常适合观赏鱼、海龟和其他水下生物,是浮潜和水肺潜水的绝佳去处。这里有许多可进入的洞穴供您探索,里面有石笋和钟乳石岩层,以及栖息在这些洞穴中的蝙蝠。天坑Gran靠近天坑Dos Ojos,是您从普拉亚德尔卡曼出发一日游的完美第二站。

里维埃拉玛雅遗址

玛雅帝国的古城是里维埃拉玛雅的瑰宝。普拉亚德尔卡曼附近有许多遗址,为游客创造了别致的探索机会。建于公元 5 世纪的金字塔和寺庙令人敬畏,是令人惊叹的景观,考验脚力!

maya ruins tulum

图卢姆

图卢姆遗址没有其他一些遗址那么高,但由于图卢姆遗址坐落在海崖上,因此可以欣赏到加勒比海的壮丽景色。这个景点也是里维埃拉玛雅的第二大遗址,城墙高耸的海滨城市也是港口。从普拉亚德尔卡曼开车到图卢姆遗址需要 40 分钟。因为探索整个遗址只需要几个小时,您可以在之后参观附近的天坑Gran 放松一下。

奇琴伊察

奇琴伊察是里维埃拉玛雅遗址中最著名的一处。它既是联合国教科文组织世界遗产,也是世界新七大奇迹之一。由于奇琴伊察拥有引人入胜的历史,因此最好带导游游览,能真正欣赏这座最大的古玛雅城市之一。风景如画的库库尔坎神庙不可以攀爬,但它是拍照的美丽背景。奇琴伊察距离普拉亚德尔卡曼有2小时的路程。

Coba

Coba 是丛林中最大的里维埃拉玛雅遗址之一,距离普拉亚德尔卡曼有 90 分钟路程,也是允许攀登的一处遗址。攀登135 英尺后,即登上尤卡坦半岛最高的玛雅金字塔 Nohoch Mul 金字塔的顶部。与其他遗址不同的是,郁郁葱葱的绿荫提供了一些遮蔽。您可以在 Coba 租自行车,在寺庙之间的丛林中骑行,或乘坐舒适的三轮车(人力车)前往景点。

Ek Balam

该站点在玛雅语中是黑美洲虎的意思。最受欢迎的里维埃拉玛雅遗址中,Ek Balam 是最不拥挤的遗址之一,也是保存最完好的遗址之一。您可以在这里攀登遗址,如果您在攀上雅典卫城金字塔的台阶后想畅游的话,该遗址附近有一个天坑。这座大型玛雅城市拥有一座中央金字塔、两座宫殿以及其他几座寺庙和建筑供您探索。Ek Balam 遗址距离奇琴伊察不远,因此它是您从普拉亚德尔卡曼出发一日游的完美第二站。

参观里维埃拉玛雅天坑和遗址的小贴士

• 里维埃拉玛雅 (Riviera Maya) 的一些天坑设有浴室和更衣设施,并提供浮潜装备租赁服务。建议穿水鞋。


• 带上结实的鞋子、防晒霜和饮用水,探索里维埃拉玛雅遗址。只有一些地方可购买小吃。


• 我们在玛雅哥巴悦榕庄的礼宾部提供许多团体或私人旅游服务。让我们的礼宾部为您提供适合您的活动建议,或定制短途旅行。

优享价格保证

Book now
Romantic Things To Do in Riviera Maya Banyan Tree Mayakoba

Discover The Riviera Maya's Cenotes & Ruins

Dive deep into the rich history and culture of the Rivera Maya

Experience the Riviera Maya's rich history by visiting some of the region's unique attractions and sites of cultural significance. Explore the historic Maya ruins and go for a swim in the many cenotes of the region. Both offer a chance to learn about the fascinating history of the ancient Maya culture. Find out more about the cenotes and ruins of the Riviera Maya—some of the most beautiful natural and man-made sights on earth—all within a short distance of Playa del Carmen, the region’s most bustling and luxurious tourist destination.

Cenotes in the Riviera Maya

Cenotes are sinkholes formed millions of years ago by limestone caves that collapsed and filled with water. These sinkholes can be wide-open pools or caves containing pools that connect submerged tunnels. Snorkeling and diving in the remarkably clear waters of the cenotes are popular Riviera Maya activities. Most of these pools contain fish, turtles, and other impressive underwater life. There are thousands of cenotes in the Riviera Maya, particularly in the vicinity of Playa del Carmen, each offering exhilarating environments to discover.

cenotes riviera maya

Cenote Ik Kil, Chichén Itzá

Cenote Ik Kil is located only a couple of miles from Chichén Itzá, and a stop here is often included in day tours to the ruins from Playa del Carmen. Cool off in the cenote after a hot day walking among the temples and pyramids. The pool at Ik Kil is 200 feet wide with lots of sunlight coming in from above. This cenote is a beautiful setting and one of the few cenotes in Riviera Maya where diving is allowed because of its 130 feet depth.

Cenote Dos Ojos, Tulum

The highlight of this site is two large connected cenotes. The Dos Ojos area actually has more than 28 known cenotes and over 50 miles of submerged cave systems that are popular with scuba divers. This is one of the most famous cenotes in the Riviera Maya, so if you'd like to snorkel or visit the bat cave, arrive when it opens to steal some time before the crowds arrive. Dos Ojos is a 30-minute drive south from Playa del Carmen.

Gran Cenote, Tulum

Located just 50 minutes from Playa del Carmen, Gran Cenote's exotic jungle setting has a unique vibe. The clear water at this popular cenote is perfect for viewing fish, turtles, and other underwater life. It's an excellent spot for snorkeling and scuba diving. There are many accessible caverns to explore featuring stalagmite and stalactite rock formations and the bats that inhabit these caves. Gran Cenote's proximity to Cenote Dos Ojos makes it a perfect second stop on your day trip from Playa del Carmen.

Riviera Maya Ruins

The ancient cities of the Maya empire are the jewels of the Riviera Maya. There are many ruin sites near Playa del Carmen that offer unique opportunities for exploration. The formidable pyramids and temples built as far back as the 5th century are a stunning sight to see—and climb!

maya ruins tulum

Tulum

The ruins aren't as tall as some of the other sites, but because the Tulum ruins are set on a sea cliff, they offer spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea. This spot is also the second-largest ruin in Riviera Maya, with the oceanfront walled city built as a port. It's a 40-minute drive from Playa del Carmen to the Tulum ruins. Because it takes only a couple of hours to explore the entire site, you can cool off afterwards with a visit to nearby Gran Cenote.

Chichén Itzá

Chichén Itzá is the most famous of the Riviera Maya ruins sites. It is both a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the new Seven Wonders of the World. Because Chichén Itzá holds a fascinating history, a guided tour is the best way to truly appreciate what was once one of the largest Mayan cities. The picturesque Temple of Kukulkan isn't a place where you can climb, but it's a beautiful backdrop to take a picture together. Chichén Itzá is located 2 hours from Playa del Carmen.

Coba

Coba is one of the largest Riviera Maya ruins located in the jungle 90 minutes from Playa del Carmen, and one where climbing is permitted. Tackle the over 135-foot ascent to the top of the Nohoch Mul pyramid, the Yucatan Peninsula's highest Maya pyramid. The lush green foliage offers some shade, unlike the other ruins. You can rent bikes at Coba and pedal through the jungle between the temples, or ride a cozy pedicab (rickshaw) to the sites.

Ek Balam

This site is named after the Mayan word for black jaguar. One of the least crowded of the popular Riviera Maya ruins, Ek Balam is also one of the best preserved. You can climb the ruins here, and there is a cenote attached to the site if you would like to take a dip after braving the acropolis pyramid steps. This large Maya city has a central pyramid, two palaces, and several other temples and buildings to explore. The Ek Balam ruins are located not far from Chichén Itzá, so it makes a perfect second stop on your day trip from Playa del Carmen.

Tips For Visiting Riviera Maya Cenotes and Ruins

• Some cenotes in the Riviera Maya have a bathroom and changing facilities along with snorkel gear rentals. Water shoes are recommended.


• Bring sturdy shoes, sun protection, and drinking water to explore the Riviera Maya ruins. Only some sites have refreshments available for purchase.


• There are many group or private tours available through our Concierge at Banyan Tree Mayakoba. Let our Concierge provide recommendations on the range of activities suitable for you, or create a customised excursion.

BEST PRICE GUARANTEE