现在预订
Banyan Tree Thailand Phuket Experiences - Sustainability Community Phuket Elephant Sanctuary

可持续发展与社区

可持续发展与社区融入了我们所做的一切。加入我们,我们将共同努力提高可持续发展意识,感恩我们所生活的社区。

活动和体验

普吉岛大象保护区位于30英亩郁郁葱葱的热带丛林中,是劳役大象退休后的家园。您可在此观察大象在遭受数十年的虐待后如何重返丛林,并感受这群地球上最大的陆地哺乳动物是多么不可思议。您可在此参观保护区,并观看保护区和大象的教育视频和演示,然后步行穿过保护区,最后您将可以见到并喂大象。

价格

成人每位3,000泰铢,儿童(4-12岁)每人1,500泰铢

定时

09:30-13:00或13:30-17:00

与我们的员工一道,在邦涛海滩沿岸进行每周的一次徒步清理活动

价格

免费

定时

17:00-18:00

泰语中的Dak Bat是在早晨向僧侣捐赠食物(又称为布施)的仪式。这种习俗有助于维持寺庙社区。 通常,它不被视作慈善,更多地在于表达世俗之人与宗教人员的精神关联。前者维系肉体,而后者则提供精神上的指引。这也是上部座佛教徒提高功德或修行的众多方式之一。佛教(印度教也是如此)中的一个概念是,善行或善意会在今生或来世带来良好的果报。您可在每月第一个星期四08:29在主大厅加入我们的团队。

价格

免费

定时

8:29

幼苗是一种企业社会责任饮食理念,旨在通过职业培训增强年轻人的能力。辅幼成长餐厅利用我们在餐饮方面的专业知识,在当地社区形成持久的积极影响。我们的幼苗实习生将接受有关厨房,餐饮服务或前厅服务的专门培训,同时还接受常规英语课程的培训。该餐厅专注于职业培养和个人发展,包括在邻近酒店提供培训机会,使受训者可以接触到经验丰富的接待服务专业人士,并与之互动,从中获益。普吉岛辅幼成长餐厅专注于普吉岛当地美食,例如Goong Kruangkang(虾仁红咖喱),Muek Phad Kaikiem(鸭蛋咸鱿鱼),Kanom Jeen Namya(鱼咖喱面)以及招牌菜Phad Thai Phuket和Khao Niew Mamuang(芒果糯米饭)以及其他泰国和国际美食。位于普吉岛乐古浪(Laguna Phuket)内

价格

每位旅客平均500泰铢

定时

11:00 – 22:00

预定链接

Reservation@lagunaholidayclub.com

这个每周一次的活动,旨在促进我们的客人和同事良好的公民意识,推动志愿者服务。其中一项活动是“书香满车!” 移动学习中心,志愿者可以在那里为孩子们朗读,鼓励他们学习英语。

价格

免费

定时

09:00-12:00

优享价格保证

Book now
phuket-elephant-sanctuary-elephant.jpg

Sustainability & Community

Sustainability & community are weaved into everything we do. Join us, as we work together to enhance Sustainability awareness and appreciate the community we live in.

Activities & Experiences

The Phuket Elephant Sanctuary is a final home for retired working elephants, set on 30 acres of lush tropical jungle. Observe how elephants rehabilitate into forest life after decades of abuse, and experience how incredible the largest land mammal on earth is during a day at our sanctuary. Visits to the Sanctuary include an educational video and presentation on the sanctuary and elephants, followed by a walk through the sanctuary where at the end you will be able to meet and feed an elephant.

Price

THB 3,000 per Adult & THB 1,500 per Child (4-12 years)

Timing

9:30 am - 1:00 pm or 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Join our associates for our weekly Walk & Talk Beach Cleaning along the shores of Bang Tao Beach.

Price

Complimentary

Timing

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Tak Bat in Thai is the morning ritual of food donation to the monks, also known as alms giving. This custom helps to sustain the monastic community. It’s not deemed an act of charity so much as a spiritual obligation that bonds the laypeople to the men of the cloth, the former providing physical sustenance and the latter spiritual guidance. It is also one of the many ways that a Theravada Buddhist can make merit, or tam boon, as the Thais say. It is a concept in Buddhism (and Hinduism too, as it happens) that good deeds or thoughts will bring good karma either in this life or the next. Join our team on the first Thursday of the month at 08:29 in the main lobby.

Price

Complimentary

Timing

8:29 am

Seedlings is a social enterprise eatery concept aiming to empower young adults via vocational training. Seedlings Café leverages our Food and Beverage expertise to create a lasting positive impact upon host communities. Our Seedlings Trainees receive specialist training in either Kitchen, Service or Front of House Service, together with regular English classes. The restaurant’s focus on career and personal development includes training opportunities at the neighbouring hotels, allowing the trainees to learn and interact with seasoned hospitality service professionals. Seedlings Phuket focusses on local Phuket dishes such as Goong Kruangkang (Stir-Fried Red Curry with Shrimp), Muek Phad Kaikiem (Stir-Fried Squid with Salted Duck Eggs), Kanom Jeen Namya (Noodles with Fish Curry Sauce) plus signature dishes Phad Thai Phuket and Khao Niew Mamuang (Mango Sticky Rice) and other Thai and international favourites. Located within Laguna Phuket.

Price

Average THB 500 per guest

Timing

11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Email

reservation@lagunaholidayclub.com

A weekly activity that promotes good citizenship and volunteerism among our guests and associates. One of these activities is the Fully Booked! Mobile Learning Centre, where volunteers can read to children to encourage the learning of English.

Price

Complimentary

Timing

9:00 am - 12:00 pm

BEST PRICE GUARANTEE